Alright, I'm really hoping to settle a heated discussion between my girlfriend and me. We often play Star Fluxx as a two person game and have always come to an agreement until this situation occurred. Please help!

Our active rules were Draw 1 and Play 2.

I drew and then played "Draw 2 and Use 'Em."

I put my hand down and drew two cards: Hand Limit 1 and Brain Transference.

I played Hand Limit 1 first. My girlfriend discarded her hand to one card.

Then I played Brain Transference. Brain Transference says "your turn ends immediately." Draw 2 and Use 'em says "this card, and all cards played because of it, count as one play".

The question is: does Draw 2 and Use 'Em (all cards count as one play) trump Brain Transference (your turn ends immediately) or vice versa?

Please bring peace and love back to our nerdy, debating household....

Views: 151

Replies to This Discussion

I would play it as resolve the complete action and then end your turn.  Brain Transference would end the turn before the second play but after D2&UE. Also, I would give the hand limit selection to the person moving to your spot.

I'm in agreement with Austin. That word "immediately" is hard for me to get past.

I think the "Draw 2 and Use 'Em (all cards count as one play)" is just to clarify that you can play the single card D2&UE with Play 1 in effect (i.e., someone cannot argue that playing the D2&UE card ends your Play 1 and thereby nullifies the impending 'sub-turn' during which you execute the 'sub-rules' of Draw 2 / Play 2).

That said... in your example, I would have played BT first, to keep hand size up, unless I had a one-card win on lock. Meaning, yes, that "ends immediately" effect even prevents the play of the HL1 during the D2&PE sub-turn!

RSS

Photos

  • Add Photos
  • View All

© 2017   Created by Ning Administrator.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service