Glenn Rowsam
  • Troy, NY
  • United States
Share on Facebook Share
  • Event Reports
  • Discussions (3)
  • Events
  • Photos
  • Photo Albums
  • Videos

Glenn Rowsam's Discussions

Self-Answered Questions on Artifacts and Gadgets
5 Replies

Just started playing Chrononauts (v1.5) and came up with some questions about Artifacts and Gadgets. I then proceeded to answer them myself and decided to post it all here.Q1: With "The Most Toys"…Continue

Tags: The Most Toys, Miracle, Gadgets, Artifacts, Chrononauts

Started this discussion. Last reply by Jeff Wolfe Jan 7, 2016.

 

Glenn Rowsam's Page

Latest Activity

Jeff Wolfe replied to Glenn Rowsam's discussion 'Self-Answered Questions on Artifacts and Gadgets'
"If you can't play either, then you just discard both. That's the risk you take with that card. Everybody has the same risk. It's not as bad as being forced to do something you don't want to do, which could also happen."
Jan 7, 2016
Glenn Rowsam replied to Glenn Rowsam's discussion 'Self-Answered Questions on Artifacts and Gadgets'
"I can see your point that Killing Time should leave your hand the same size. But then, I'd like some ideas on what to do with the original problematic situation.  You have an Action card that tells you to draw two cards, play one and…"
Jan 6, 2016
Jeff Wolfe replied to Glenn Rowsam's discussion 'Self-Answered Questions on Artifacts and Gadgets'
"After Killing Time, your hand size is the same as when your turn started. After what you propose, your hand size is larger than when your turn started. It's not the same thing at all."
Jan 4, 2016
Glenn Rowsam replied to Glenn Rowsam's discussion 'Self-Answered Questions on Artifacts and Gadgets'
"Concerning your reply to A3, that's exactly what I'm proposing.  If the instruction is to draw two cards and play one and discard one, and you cannot play either, then you must discard both. One is the card you're supposed to…"
Jan 4, 2016
Dave Autzen replied to Glenn Rowsam's discussion 'Self-Answered Questions on Artifacts and Gadgets'
"A1: I am pretty sure Gadgets DO NOT count towards "the Most Toys". The Early American Chrononauts rules state that Gadgets do not count towards fulfilling Missions. My Chrononauts is an earlier edition, so did not include any Gadgets, so…"
Jan 3, 2016
Glenn Rowsam posted a discussion

Self-Answered Questions on Artifacts and Gadgets

Just started playing Chrononauts (v1.5) and came up with some questions about Artifacts and Gadgets. I then proceeded to answer them myself and decided to post it all here.Q1: With "The Most Toys" mission card in play, do Gadgets count the same as Artifacts, both for the total of the player with "The Most Toys" mission and for checking other players' totals?A1: Yes, because a player with that mission would consider a Gadget just as much of an Artifact as a card labeled an Artifact. Besides, the…See More
Jan 2, 2016
Glenn Rowsam is now a member of The Looney Labs Fan Club
Jan 1, 2016

Profile Information

FAN CLUB MEMBER TYPE:
Fan
ABOUT MY HISTORY WITH LOONEY LABS...
While looking up the name "Chrononauts" on Wikipedia out of curiosity, read the article on the Chrononauts card game and continued on to the Looney Labs web site. Bought v1.5 from Amazon, along with the Lost Identities and Gore Years card packs.
ABOUT ME...
Retired computer programmer
LOONEY LABS GAMES I PLAY/PROMOTE:
Time Travel Games

Comment Wall

You need to be a member of The Looney Labs Fan Club to add comments!

Join The Looney Labs Fan Club

  • No comments yet!
 
 
 

Photos

Loading…
  • Add Photos
  • View All

© 2017   Created by Ning Administrator.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service