Jason
  • Brookline, MA
  • United States
Share on Facebook Share Twitter

Jason's Discussions

Pirate or General Fluxx Question
6 Replies

So I was playing Pirate Fluxx with 4 players. Its DRAW 4, PLAY 3. It is my turn.I draw and now have 10 cards (I think) in my hand.My first play is the card: Draw 3, Play 2  I set aside my hand (9…Continue

Started this discussion. Last reply by Heather Allena Isitt Jul 13, 2013.

 

Jason's Page

Latest Activity

Heather Allena Isitt replied to Jason's discussion 'Pirate or General Fluxx Question'
"All the cards including the ones you drew for jackpot that should have gone directly into your hand.  But first you need to finish out your draw 3 play 2 and discard one first.  So you have 9 cards in your hand and one play left, add the…"
Jul 13, 2013
Scott Myers replied to Jason's discussion 'Pirate or General Fluxx Question'
"I regard the "Hand" to be a technical term which refers to a specific set of cards.  Anytime you are instructed to "set your hand aside" or "draw cards" the instructions are in reference to your actual hand of…"
May 17, 2013
Justin Lee replied to Jason's discussion 'Pirate or General Fluxx Question'
"I never knew the extra drawn cards go into your original hand. I always thought that they were discarded from your temporary hand. Guess you learn something new every day. :3"
May 16, 2013
Aric Tatan replied to Jason's discussion 'Pirate or General Fluxx Question'
"i agree with jeff wolfe. both draw 3 play 2 and draw 2 play 2 are temporary. these are not your hand. so jackpot should go to your original hand 9 cards, totaling to 12. and discard and draw affects your original hand, so you would be discarding 12…"
May 16, 2013
Jeff Wolfe replied to Jason's discussion 'Pirate or General Fluxx Question'
"The way I play: The cards you draw for Jackpot go into your original hand, so you have 12 cards to discard and draw.  Then finish resolving Draw 3, Play 2 of them, then (if you didn't trash Play 3), continue playing cards from your hand."
May 14, 2013
Justin Lee replied to Jason's discussion 'Pirate or General Fluxx Question'
"I believe that you would discard your current hand of 3 cards & draw 3 more, since you MUST play Discard & Draw. Discard & Draw only applies to your current hand, NOT the hand you've initially set aside. Jackpot goes into the…"
May 14, 2013
Jason posted a discussion

Pirate or General Fluxx Question

So I was playing Pirate Fluxx with 4 players. Its DRAW 4, PLAY 3. It is my turn.I draw and now have 10 cards (I think) in my hand.My first play is the card: Draw 3, Play 2  I set aside my hand (9 cards)I draw Trash a Rule, a Keeper, and Draw 2 & Use 'em.I play Draw 2 & Use 'emI set aside 2 cardsI draw Jackpot, Discard & Draw.I play Jackpot - and Draw 3 CardsI then play Draw & DiscardSo here are my questions:1) How many cards do I Draw & Discard?2) What do I do with the…See More
May 13, 2013
Jason is now a member of The Looney Labs Fan Club
May 12, 2013

Profile Information

FAN CLUB MEMBER TYPE:
Fan
ABOUT MY HISTORY WITH LOONEY LABS...
Played original fluxx, star fluxx and pirate fluxx
ABOUT ME...
Love fluxx
LOONEY LABS GAMES I PLAY/PROMOTE:
Fluxx

Comment Wall

You need to be a member of The Looney Labs Fan Club to add comments!

Join The Looney Labs Fan Club

  • No comments yet!
 
 
 

Photos

Loading…
  • Add Photos
  • View All

© 2014   Created by Ning Administrator.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service